For Posterity…Introductions are Due…

This post was posted on September 6th 2015, after I had started my blog on September 5, 2015.  I’ve brought this over to commemorate my Blogiversary date.

So, I’m finally mostly finished with importing all my books and reviews from Goodreads, which I started when I started my blog on September 5th, so I thought I’d take a moment to do an introductory post.

My name is Victoria, but I prefer to go by Tréa, the nickname I use when I’m gaming.  I’m 36 years old, have an Associate’s Degree in Early Childhood Education, and am the mother of two children, one of which does not live with me.  Much of my focus is on homeschooling my autistic son, trying to instill a love of reading for him.  I often can be found with my nose in a book during free time, but am happy to stop and read to him as well!

As I mentioned, I do a small bit of gaming, mainly PC games.  I do occasionally play a few MMORPGs as well.  My current games include World of Warcraft, RIFT, and Marvel Heroes.

I also like to crochet, preferring to make small, simple gifts for others than actually crafting for myself.  I enjoy cooking quite a bit, especially the eating part!  I’m not too fond of baking though.

My reading interests have a strong focus on the Romance genre, but I do occasionally read Mysteries, Science-Fiction, Fantasy, and Young Adult novels.  I also enjoy reading Inspirational fiction, but don’t plan on using the blog as a preaching service!

I look forward to sharing my thoughts on books with this new audience!

