Answering Nya’s 10 Questions…

What is your favorite childhood book?

I have two: The Adventures of Holly Hobbie by Richard S. Dubelman and TekWar by William Shatner.  Yes, I know TekWar isn’t really a children’s book, but I read it when I was about 12!

E-books or printed books?

E-books mostly, but I do still have printed copies of favorites.

What is your favorite place to read?

My living room recliner

Is there any genre you would never read?

Horror, I really can’t get into horror.  Non-Fiction is also a deal breaker for me.

What’s your review rating system?

1 star= I hated it, it so wasn’t worth my time!

2 stars= It’s ok, but nothing special.

3 stars= I liked it, but may not re-read it.

4 stars= Very enjoyable!  More likely to re-read it!

5 stars= I loved it!  Eligible for Favorites status, and highly likely to be re-read.

Favorite Shelf= The books on this shelf are comfort reads and are frequently re-read.

What is your favorite fictional character?

Q from Star Trek: The Next Generation

What was the best film adaption of a book?

There are a lot of them I enjoy: Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Percy Jackson, Real Steel, just to name a few.

How do you chose the next book to read?

I keep a reading list for the month and pick whatever I feel like from that list.

Top 3 authors?

Jennifer Estep, Peter David, Nora Roberts

Is there any book release you are particularly looking forward to?

Pamela Clare’s Seduction Game!

