NaBloPoMo…Oh, Gosh, what did I just get into?! Day 1

Thanks to Constantly Moving the Bookmark’s post about this, I decided to take the plunge and try to write a blog post every day for a month. I’ve been using this blog mainly for my book reviews and that’s fine, but I think I could be doing so much more with this blog. Hopefully this NaBloPoMo idea will help with that.

Since weekends are for free writing, I’m going to talk about why I am still using Goodreads, even though I prefer the format over here. The simple answer is: I enjoy the reading groups. Some of the ones I’m in do reading challenges, which get me reading more, and I’ve noticed a big increase in how much I read now. I’ve formed connections with the people in those groups and have even been creating challenges of my own! Challenges are the best part of Goodreads for me, and I’ve yet to find anything similar over here.

Leave a Reply

