NaBloPoMo…Day 2

Today’s writing prompt: “What was the one toy that a friend had that you wished you had when you were little?”

For me that would have been a Nintendo Entertainment System.  My dad had an Atari 2600 (which he still owns and actually works!) when I was a kid, but he never would let us play it when he was around.  Mom took pity on us and allowed us to play it when he wasn’t home, but then we went up the street to a neighbor’s house and saw the wonder that was Nintendo at the time.  My sister and I always wanted one for our own, but we wouldn’t end up getting a Nintendo system until I was 16 years old, and we wound up with a Super Nintendo bundled with Donkey Kong Country.

Leave a Reply

