NaBloPoMo…Day 3

Today’s Writing Prompt: “What did you think was the coolest job in the world when you were younger? Do you still feel that way now?”

The first job I considered the coolest in the world when I was younger was astronaut, because of the movie Space Camp.   Astronauts are still cool, but not as much as I considered them when I was younger.

The second job I considered the coolest in the world when I was younger was marine biologist.  After attending a week long summer camp for marine biology, I was quickly disillusioned with that job!

The third job I considered the coolest in the world when I was younger was that of being of a Mom.  My mom has always been the most supportive, best ever mom, and I always looked up to her as a kid.  After having two kids of my own, I can say definitively that it is the most rewarding and fulfilling job a person can have.

Leave a Reply

