NaBloPoMo…Day 6

Today’s writing prompt: “What was your biggest fear as a child? Do you still have it today? If it went away, when did your feelings changes?”

My biggest fear as a child was a fear of heights that I got when one kid pushed me off a tall platform as I read a book.  As I fell, my chin hit the edge of the platform and pushed my mouth shut to the point where my front teeth about went through the inside of my lower lip completely.  To this day, I am still afraid of heights.

Odd thing is, I ran into the child that did this to me when we were both in high school.  While he claimed to not remember it, he did apologize for it and we’ve become good friends over the years.

Leave a Reply

