Older NetGalley Book Review for A Log Cabin Christmas Collection

I hadn’t heard of most of the authors in this collection, but being a fan of Wanda Brunstetter’s work, I was interested in reading this. Unfortunately, I found most of the stories boring, the characterization lackluster at best, the romances usually rushed, and the plots predictable. While each story was short, I felt like I was trudging through them and I really dreaded picking up the book! I wouldn’t recommend this book to others or re-read this during the Christmas season.

1 star out of 5.

Leave a Reply

