2016 Musings

I’m seeing a lot of “End of the Year” posts coming through, and they’ve kinda got me in a thinking mood about going back over what’s occurred in my life for the past year.  Thing is, I’m mostly a homebody, and I am very much stuck in a rut.  My life consists of catering to the needs of my autistic son and keeping my husband focused enough for work.  The only major changes were that my husband was forced to get a new job at the beginning of the year, my husband and I both got new to us cars, my in-laws have cut off all contact and financial support of our little family, and I started a traditional homeschooling program with my son.  2016 hasn’t completely sucked for us, but it wasn’t that great either.  2017 looks to be more of the same, sadly.

So, why bother to write all this out?  The answer is simple: to have a record that things aren’t always as bad as they seem.  Yeah, it might suck right in the moment, but the thing to remember is that you can and will get through it.  If you can keep that in mind, you’re golden.

5 thoughts on “2016 Musings

      1. Well, I don’t know how your local school system reacts to homeschoolers, but if you EVER have any problems, contact HSLDA [home school legal defense advocates]. Their website is hslda.org.

        Hope I’m not being too pushy here.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

