Book Funnel Review: Hard Lesson by Savannah Skye

FTC DISCLAIMER: I RECEIVED AN E-ARC FROM THE AUTHOR THROUGH BOOK FUNNEL IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW. RECEIPT OF THIS BOOK IN THIS MANNER DOES NOT AFFECT MY OPINION OF THE BOOK OR THE CONTENT OF MY REVIEW!

I started this book to distract me from a slow moving part of another book I was reading, but I found this one to almost be worse than the other book I was reading! It was a lot of telling, not showing the reader what happened in the story, which could have been an honest mistake, but I got the impression that this was not the author’s first work! Dev and Cheri came across as lackluster characters at best, and there wasn’t enough background given on the other members of the band! One blessing was that once I got into it, it did move at a quick pace for me. I’m mildly interested in reading what happens with the rest of the band, but would have to wait for a really good deal on them before purchasing for myself.

2 stars out of 5

