Library Love Challenge Review: New York to Dallas by J. D. Robb

11414483

Oh, my, gosh! I literally could not put this book down! It was amazing! It kept me on the edge of my seat and had me running the spectrum of emotions! I loved that we got so much resolution in this book, even though that resolution led to more issues for Eve herself. I loved how far this book pushed Eve out of her comfort zone, and showed the dichotomy between her homicide teams and other teams in the Police fraternity. The bonds of Eve’s relationship with Roarke were also tested here, and I believe overall that they came out stronger for it. I think this is the strongest book in the series so far, and this story will have far reaching impacts on the Eve Universe for years to come.

5 stars out of 5

Leave a Reply

