NetGalley Review: Stars in the Grass by Ann Marie Stewart

FTC DISCLAIMER: I RECEIVED AN E-ARC FROM THE PUBLISHER THROUGH NET GALLEY. I VOLUNTARILY OFFER MY HONEST REVIEW OF THE BOOK, THOUGH IT IS NOT EXPECTED OF ME! RECEIPT OF THIS BOOK IN THIS MANNER DOES NOT AFFECT MY OPINION OF THE BOOK OR THE CONTENT OF MY REVIEW!

I wasn’t sure what to expect when I was approached to read this book. It is a very heart-wrenching look at how grief can affect a family when tragedy strikes. It had a unique point of view, and felt very realistic, but I was ultimately forcing my way through the story. I found it to be a very dull, but well-written read.

It does have a faith aspect, so I would definitely recommend it for church libraries, but I’m not really sure I’d recommend it to a casual reader.

2 stars out of 5

