Library Love Challenge Review: A Share in Death by Deborah Crombie

This was recommended to me last month, and I can’t remember by whom, but I thought it sounded enough like the In Death series, that I would give it a try. This series is more of a mystery and not a romantic suspense, making it not really like that one, and I wasn’t that impressed with it on it’s own merits.

This one is set in Britain, but felt very clich├ęd, and wound up being quite boring. I couldn’t get a handle on many of the characters in the mystery. Just when I thought I had the mystery figured out, the detective has a flash of insight that we’re not privy to and the book is ending! I had no clue about this ending and was rather shocked by it.

Unfortunately, there’s not much more I can say about this. I didn’t care about the two detective main characters, and the plot only plodded along to an abrupt ending. I picked up the last two books in the series on sale, so I may revisit this in a few months, but I’m not rushing to do so.

2 stars out of 5

Leave a Reply

