Library Love Challenge Review: Dear John by Kim Vogel Sawyer

This was actually a decent book, which surprised me! It tackled the issues of sudden parental loss and Disabled Sibling Care, and the latter was done in such a way to be very respectful of the disabled community! It definitely highlighted the struggles a disabled person and their families face and I really liked the depth of emotion that showed through in this story!

Marin got a bit on my nerves, as I kept thinking that she was behaving as if her brother was a burden! I liked the way Philip kept working on her, making her see that she was stifling her brother. I also didn’t like how he kept his past from Marin, especially in light of how it affected him and his entire career.

All things considered, this was an enjoyable read!

3 stars out of 5

