Library Love Challenge Review: Promising Angela by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Boy, did I have a hard time with this book! Angela was really struggling to stay on the right path, which I appreciated, but I really hated Ben as a hero! He was such a judgemental prick, and he embodied everything I hate about practicing Christianity in a group. To me, the author tried to redeem him in the end, but his actions in the beginning of the book were just too much for me to be able to forgive him for. He just overshadowed the rest of the book, and made it an unenjoyable read.

2 stars out of 5

Leave a Reply

