Five Star Read! Blind Attraction by Eden Summers

There is so much to say about this book! I suppose I should start out by admitting that this is only my second book by this author, and the first book I read of hers was not a good fit for me in terms of characterization and plot. I went into this feeling rather worried, because I had only rated that first book 3 stars, even though the writing was superb and engrossing. I should also add that I wound up measuring this book by my typical measuring stick: Olivia Cunning‘s Sinners series. What I found upon reading this story blew me out of the water!

This book was totally amazing! The characters were vivid, and yet down to earth as well, despite the fact that they’re mega Rock Stars. Alana and Mitch’s attraction felt real, and had all the emotions I’d expect from first meetings and new relationships. I liked how they didn’t rush right into sex, but when they did get to that part, it felt very real! The secondary characters also were amazingly written, to the point where I wanted to immediately dive into the next book to learn more about these characters.

The plot of this story was engrossing, and yet also very unique in that Alana was not a groupie but actually needed Mitch’s help. I loved how that wound up showcasing Mitch’s softer side and emerging feelings for Alana.

In short, this was an amazing read, one that has now become my new measuring stick for all Rock Star romances. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a rock star romance as well as read many more of the author’s works!

5 stars out of 5

