NetGalley Review: Her Rebel Heart by Jamie Farrell

FTC DISCLAIMER: I RECEIVED AN E-ARC FROM THE PUBLISHER THROUGH NET GALLEY. I VOLUNTARILY OFFER MY HONEST REVIEW OF THE BOOK, THOUGH IT IS NOT EXPECTED OF ME! RECEIPT OF THIS BOOK IN THIS MANNER DOES NOT AFFECT MY OPINION OF THE BOOK OR THE CONTENT OF MY REVIEW!

This is my first time reading anything by this author, but something about her book covers have always intrigued me, so when I saw this on Net Galley, I had to take a chance on requesting it! The great thing was, I was not disappointed!

Kaci and Lance made for very funny reading! I loved how Kaci kept pushing the boundaries as a physics professor, never letting the males in the profession keep her down. I loved how Lance accepted her just the way she was and didn’t try to change her. I loved the chemistry between them as they fought to keep from falling in love, and yet couldn’t keep from doing so. The one thing I really didn’t care for was how much push and pull the two of them did in their relationship, in trying so hard not to fall in love. I felt that if they had just been more honest with one another, it would have been a bit of a smoother ride.

The secondary characters were richly written as well, and I wanted to learn more about them at every opportunity. I loved the squadron crew best, but even Miss Higgs found her way into my heart!

This was well worth the read, and I’d happily recommend this book to others! I can’t wait to read more by this author!

4 stars out of 5

Leave a Reply

