Author ARC Review: Breaking Colt by Savannah Skye

I read this directly on the heels of Axe to Grind, and while I found this book much more believable than that one, I also didn’t really care for it much either. I found it to be entirely too short to do full justice to the storyline, so things felt a little rushed. Bella felt a little too sweet and innocent to me, and I didn’t really believe that she didn’t know what her dad was up to. Colt’s major reaction came off as a completely a-holeish thing to do, and I really hated him for it. I kept wondering if Dante would ever grow up a bit, and that wasn’t resolved. All things considered, it was an ok read that could have been better.

2 stars out of 5

Leave a Reply

