Library Love Challenge Review: Calculated in Death by J.D. Robb

The first thing I said to myself when I started reading this was: “Haven’t I read this before?” That kept repeating itself to me as I read this book, which is never a good sign when you have a long running series like this one is. This installment was, in part, “The continuing saga of the Icove case”, which, in my opinion, has drug on entirely too long. It felt like this book’s case took a back seat to the premiere of the vid! That being said, the case felt too easy, too neat, and as if information was just being handed out, rather than sleuthed. There’s also not much in the way of character development here, just folks making brief appearances. I can’t even say that it was a quick read for me! Just a disappointment overall.

3 stars out of 5

Leave a Reply

