Library Love Challenge: Without Warning by Lynette Eason

For me, this was a bit of a disappointing read. Halfway through the book, the suspense angle was blown for me, and I didn’t find the book all that suspenseful of a read in the first place! I didn’t really see any chemistry between the hero and heroine, so the love declarations were a bit unbelievable. Even the faith aspect was sorely lacking in this story, as it didn’t seem like the hero had changed much and there wasn’t much in the way of opportunity for faith building in the first place. It was a good change of pace for what I was in the middle of, as well as a mildly entertaining read, but it was just a middle of the road book, which was disappointing after what I loved about the Women of Justice series from the author.

3 stars out of 5

