Library Love Challenge Review: Mayhem by Jamie Shaw

I’m not usually a fan of New Adult Romance, but this story wasn’t that bad!  I thought it was a very sweet romance story!

I liked Rowan/Peach, she was a bit of a geeky character that I could identify with.  I had a hard time getting a handle on Adam, but he was a decent sort underneath his rocker persona.  Leti was a bit of a joker character, and I really ended up disliking him overall.

The story was interesting and kept me engaged, keeping me up until well past my bedtime!  It felt like a much quicker read than it was!  However, some of the events seemed a bit far fetched and even the relationship was a bit unbelievable at times.

All things considered, this was a great introduction to a rock star series!

4 stars out of 5

