NetGalley Review: Good Gracie by Inés Saint

FTC DISCLAIMER: I RECEIVED AN E-ARC FROM THE PUBLISHER THROUGH NET GALLEY. I VOLUNTARILY OFFER MY HONEST REVIEW OF THE BOOK, THOUGH IT IS NOT EXPECTED OF ME! RECEIPT OF THIS BOOK IN THIS MANNER DOES NOT AFFECT MY OPINION OF THE BOOK OR THE CONTENT OF MY REVIEW!

I really wasn’t that impressed with this story, as I found it slow moving and unable to keep my attention for long periods of time.

Gracie made a mistake in judgement when she was a teenager, and wound up suffering for that lapse, to the point where she had to change her name to escape it. That mistake made her a virtual prisoner to fear. However, I felt she took the wounded victim mentality too far. Why didn’t she continue with therapy? She was far from cured, especially when the only semi-healthy relationship with a male she could come up with was her lawyer from all those years ago!

Josh didn’t come across as a good politician. He wasn’t that concerned about how the rumors were affecting his campaign, in fact, he didn’t seem all that concerned about his campaign, period! It was totally unbelievable! Not only that, I couldn’t see where the attraction to Gracie was coming from! That made it very hard for me to invest in their relationship, especially since it felt that they were forced into it!

This book really soured me on reading the final book in the trilogy.

2 stars out of 5

