Blog Thoughts

It occurs to me that I’m basically using my blog to post reviews and book promos, and that’s not entirely what I set out to do when I first recreated my BookLikes blog.  Since that site seems to have stabilized in recent months, I could just abandon this one and return to my blog there, but I find I like having the option to post items I’ve cooked or crafted, so this is going to be my home.

I also realize that I’ve fallen off the bandwagon of posting for Top Ten Tuesday and Tasty Thursday, so I’m going to see if I can’t make posts for both of those for the entire month of May.  I may even add in some new ones like “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”, or replace these with others.

Dewey’s Readathon was also this past Saturday, and while I didn’t officially participate, I did read/finish 3 different books!  I liked the more relaxed atmosphere for it that I had going, so when the one in October hits, I may see about doing it again!

I’d love to hear your thoughts on things here at the blog!

6 thoughts on “Blog Thoughts

  1. I noticed that there haven’t been the booklikes posts on goodreads and I thought about moving back . But I am using this for the reader and can access booklikes blog posts on it. My books are still at goodreads.

    Think I will stay here for now . Maybe one day I will have time to do it all, but it’s too easy to get sucked into living online and I am trying not to anymore .

    Like

    1. I noticed that too! Romance bingo was up on the Goodreads group, I think, but not the new Booklikes-opoly!

      I still review at Goodreads, that’s my main review posting place, but I occasionally post a review here if it’s for an ARC or for a book promo that I’m doing. With me reading a book a day, I don’t want to port all my books over to my blog!

      If you want, feel free to friend me on Goodreads. I go by Trea there too.

      Like

    1. I go to the book’s page on Goodreads or Amazon, right click on the picture of the book cover, click on copy image location, then go to my blog and click on the add media link, then go add via url and paste the copied link into that field. Cover then shows up in my blog post!

      Like

Leave a Reply

