It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

itsmonday

“It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?” is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organize yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

I feel like I didn’t get anything read last week, even though I know I did!  I wound up reading and finishing Courting the Cowboy by Carolyne Aarsen, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story by Alexander Freed, Second Chances: Love in Juniper Ridge by Heather Tullis, Sunset in Central Park by Sarah Morgan, Literary Love by Kirsten Osbourne and One More Tomorrow by Shirley Martin.  I’d also made significant progress in reading Brotherhood in Death by J.D. Robb.

I hope to finish Brotherhood in Death by J.D. Robb today, then read Tomboy Bride by Alicia Street before it’s back to the From Manhattan with Love series with Miracle on 5th Avenue by Sarah Morgan.  I also really need to start Star Wars: Kenobi this week!  I really need a good Star Wars book after the previous two duds I read/attempted, and I’ve heard this one is excellent.  After reading the author’s Rebels Prequel last year, it had better be awesome!

So, readers, I’d love to hear what you’re reading in the comments!

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

      1. So far it’s okay. The narrator is attempting a Boston accent. To a novice ear, it would be okay. But it’s grating my nerves. Funny thing is that when I moved to Boston from Texas, I thought “these people should ridiculous” but you got used to it. I’m pleased that he’s trying to bring authenticity to the character but PAH-K my Caah (Park my car) just didn’t sound quite right. 😂😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

