Book Beginnings Friday and The Friday 56-Star Wars Edition

BOOK BEGINNINGS ON FRIDAYS, HOSTED BY ROSE CITY READER

THANKS FOR JOINING ME ON FRIDAYS FOR BOOK BEGINNING FUN!

Please join me every Friday to share the first sentence (or so) of the book you are reading, along with your initial thoughts about the sentence, impressions of the book, or anything else the opener inspires. Please remember to include the title of the book and the author’s name.

I’ll be starting Star Wars: The Force Unleashed by Sean Williams later today, so:

“The life of Darth Vader’s secret student took a strange and deadly turn the day his Master first spoke of General Rahm Kota.”

I need a Video Game Tie-In novel for a challenge on Goodreads, and this got nominated!  The beginning sounds really interesting!

TIE IN: The Friday 56 hosted by Freda’s Voice is a natural tie in with this event and there is a lot of cross over, so many people combine the two. The idea is to post a teaser from page 56 of the book you are reading and share a link to your post. Find details and the Linky for your Friday 56 post on Freda’s Voice.

Page 56: “Scattered Jawas in singed robes were clambering into their transports to give chase to the corvette.  He ignored them, used Sith Lightning to blast a dozen droids that rushed him with electric claws raised, then turned left where the corvette had formerly rested to resume his approach to the strange parody of the Jedi Temple.”

5 thoughts on “Book Beginnings Friday and The Friday 56-Star Wars Edition

    1. This book marks my third Star Wars read, but if you count the Movie Novelizations, I’ve read 9 more books, bringing my total to 12. I wouldn’t say I’m a fan of the books, as I haven’t really read enough to count, in my eyes. I’ve read well over 25 Star Trek novels, and occasionally pick one up these days, so that’s more of what I consider being a fan of a “brand” ‘s books. I would say I am a fan of the Star Wars “brand” overall. That being said, there are a couple more Star Wars books I’d like to check out, so I could become what I view as a fan in time!

      Like

Leave a Reply

