NetGalley Review: New York, Actually by Sarah Morgan

FTC DISCLAIMER: I RECEIVED AN E-ARC FROM THE PUBLISHER THROUGH NET GALLEY. I VOLUNTARILY OFFER MY HONEST REVIEW OF THE BOOK, THOUGH IT IS NOT EXPECTED OF ME! RECEIPT OF THIS BOOK IN THIS MANNER DOES NOT AFFECT MY OPINION OF THE BOOK OR THE CONTENT OF MY REVIEW!

I really didn’t care for this story, and sadly the series has been a bit lackluster overall. The first three books dealt with the ladies of Urban Genie and some of their friends, but this book focuses on the family that makes up The Bark Rangers business. This book’s main character from that family is older brother Daniel.

Daniel is actually rather deceitful, as he has no problem “stealing” a dog from his sisters’ business in order to snag a girl. He then compounds this behavior by acting like a borderline stalker and not taking Molly’s no’s for an answer! He also winds up piling up the lies, and doesn’t think that this is bad behavior! I began to really hate him and hoped Molly would wise up!

Sadly, Molly not only didn’t wise up, she was also a bit on the crazy side herself! She’s a psychologist that has had so many bad relationships, she is now gun shy about getting into another one, yet she is perfectly comfortable with dispensing advice via an online blog! I loved the fact that she eventually confronted Daniel, but the lies between them made it hard for me to believe their romance.

I think I’ll be abandoning this series after this, it really hasn’t captured my attention as I had hoped.

2 stars out of 5

3 thoughts on “NetGalley Review: New York, Actually by Sarah Morgan

    1. I’ve gotten completely caught up on the series, from the prequel to this release. They’re mostly 3 star reads, but this one bombed, and only the prequel, Christmas Novella, and third book were worthy of 4 star ratings, and even then, they’re riddled with flaws. If you’re on Goodreads, I’m listed as Trea there too, so you can check out my reviews of them.

      Like

Comments are closed.