Library Love Challenge Review: My Heart Belongs in Ruby City, Idaho: Rebecca’s Plight by Susanne Dietze

My Heart Belongs in Ruby City, Idaho: Rebecca’s Plight
My Heart Belongs in Ruby City, Idaho: Rebecca’s Plight by Susanne Dietze

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’d never read anything by this author before, so I wasn’t sure what to expect when I started this book. I have to say the story was a bit unique, and definitely kept me engaged with it, but something felt off with it, to the point where I couldn’t justify giving it a 4 star rating.

Rebecca and Tad were both impulsive characters that shouldn’t have suited each other, but did in a very roundabout way. Their marriage was definitely one filled with confusion, but I felt that it was all rather manufactured. Rebecca also focused too much on her idea of safety and security, rather than trusting the Lord.

I did like the cast of characters in the story, and the story did move at a good pace throughout it, so I think it was more of this was just not a good fit for me.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

