Author Review: Cheaters Anonymous by Lacey Silks

250117711

FTC DISCLAIMER: I RECEIVED AN E-ARC FROM THE AUTHOR. I VOLUNTARILY OFFER MY HONEST REVIEW OF THE BOOK, THOUGH IT IS NOT EXPECTED OF ME! RECEIPT OF THIS BOOK IN THIS MANNER DOES NOT AFFECT MY OPINION OF THE BOOK OR THE CONTENT OF MY REVIEW!

I really hated this book! If it wasn’t for the fact that I had two other books to review by this author, including the next book in this series, I would likely never read this author again!

The main problem I had was that I was so bored by this book! It was an excruciatingly slow and repetitive story, and even the stalker suspense angle really didn’t help because it too suffered from repetitive syndrome! I also had a hard time understanding how and why two seemingly smart people could have gone to such extremes when it comes to relationships and sex. It just didn’t seem believable! In fact, much of the plot was unrealistic/unbelievable, to the point where I really didn’t care what was happening to the characters anymore.

I think I will avoid the author in the future, once I get the other two books read and reviewed.

1 star out of 5

