Author Review: Safe Haven: Love in Juniper Ridge by Heather Tullis

30814146

FTC DISCLAIMER: I RECEIVED AN E-ARC FROM THE AUTHOR. I VOLUNTARILY OFFER MY HONEST REVIEW OF THE BOOK, THOUGH IT IS NOT EXPECTED OF ME! RECEIPT OF THIS BOOK IN THIS MANNER DOES NOT AFFECT MY OPINION OF THE BOOK OR THE CONTENT OF MY REVIEW!

This was a direct continuation of book two in this series. It was more of an extension of Bo and Tosca’s story line to give them their happily ever after. I think it was a good length overall, not too short or overly lengthy in any way. I do have to say that the showdown at the end was a bit abrupt and anti-climactic, especially with the descriptions of the aftermath, but it was logical at the same time. The only thing I didn’t like was that there really wasn’t any detail given as to why Tosca and Bo could return to Juniper Ridge. If they would have had to stay in witness protection their entire lives after testifying about Charles, then why did the showdown change that? It’s not as if his associates all just disappear afterwords!

Overall, this series was a good introduction to the author’s works and writing style. I’m a bit on the fence as to where I’ll go from here regarding this author.

3 stars out of 5

